FAQ

How can I make a reservation?
On the website www.restaurantweek.cn select the preferred day, number of persons and the option ‘lunch/dinner’. After clicking ‘search’, a list of AVAILABLE restaurants will pop up. By clicking the ‘reservation’ link of the preferred restaurants, the reservation is made directly in our booking system and at the restaurant. You will receive a confirmation of the reservation on your screen as well as in your e-mail box. Reservations can be made before 11:00 of reservation day for lunch and before 17:00 of reservation day for dinner.

Do I need an account to make a reservation?
Yes, before you make a reservation, you will be automatically redirected to www.diningcity.cn and required to sign up, please sign up as the website instructs. DiningCity.cn is the organizer of China Restaurant Week, after you sign up, you will not only be able to log-in www.restaurantweek.cn to view, change and cancel your Restaurant Week reservations, you will also become a member of DiningCity, and enjoy VIP treatments at the best restaurants in town.

What should I do if I have the problem to sign up my account
Please click the “Help! I’m stuck” button in the sign up page, then we will call you to check your information and create a new account for you.

Can I only order the RW menu with my reservation? Can I order ala carte also?
Restaurant Week is a dining event for you to try out great restaurants in town. If the restaurant offers an ala carte menu besides the RW menu, of course you are welcomed to order ala carte as well. But please note that since the reservation you made is a Restaurant Week reservation, spending per person has to be equivalent to or greater value than the RW set menu price per person.

How can I book if I have a kid?
If you have a kid and your kid will share the menu with adult, then you can make a reservation for adults and leave a message on remark, such as  two adults and a two years old kid. And it’s better to call restaurant if you has more kids.

How can I cancel my reservation?
You may cancel your reservation through the website www.restaurantweek.cn.  Please note that reservations can only be cancelled online, not by phone, e-mail or by contacting the restaurant.
Reservations can be cancelled before 11:00 of reservation day for lunch and before 17:00 of reservation day for dinner.
Click the link ‘cancel reservation’ on the top of the homepage, or in your profile page after you sign in your account. Find the reservation and click the cancel icon. The cancellation will be processed directly. Please note that after clicking on ‘cancel reservation’ the cancellation of your reservation is irrevocable.

How can I change my reservation?
You can change your reservation by cancelling your current reservation and make a new one. You can also change your reservation by clicking the link "change reservation" on the top of the homepage, or in your profile page after you sign in your account. Find the reservation and click the change icon.

Can I make a reservation or cancel the reservation by phone?
It is not possible to call or contact the restaurant of your choice to make a reservation or to cancel a reservation. For further information, see also ‘How can I make a reservation’ or ‘How can I cancel my reservation’.

If I click the 'search' button nothing happens / I get an error. How do I solve this?
It is possible that the problem results from the use of the Internet Explorer browser 7 or lower version. We can unfortunately no longer support this version, due to our desired level of security. We recommend that you upgrade your browser to version 8 or above.
Alternatively, you can choose a different "brand" of browser, we support:
- Internet Explorer 8 or above
- Chrome
- Firefox
- Safari (PC version)
If you have one of these above browsers, and still have problems, please update your browser to the latest version possible, and verify that your security settings: - java (script) and cookies are correct.
For all other error / error / bug reports or improvements, we are very grateful if you send it to us info@diningcity.asia. We are continually updating our systems.

What is a ‘restaurant week menu’?
The ‘restaurant week menu’ is a (full portion) 3-course menu which will only be served at the participating restaurants during the Restaurant Week. Each restaurant will arrange its own menu. Certain restaurants might have their menu online others might decide to surprise you! 

Are drinks included in the menu price?
Drinks are not included in the Restaurant Week menu price. However, there might be restaurants that serve an aperitif on the house or a special wine menu for a reduced price.

Do restaurants charge any extra costs over the fixed prices?
Restaurants offer the 3 course menu for a fixed price. Some Restaurants can charge a small service fee over the fixed price.

I have a special diet. Can the restaurant take this into account?
If you are a vegetarian or not allowed to eat specific ingredients, please write a comment in the box ‘comments’ on the reservation page. The restaurant will try to prepare its dishes accordingly. It is advised to notify the restaurant of your special diet once again when arriving.

Why is a participating restaurant not mentioned in the list?
Unfortunately this restaurant doesn’t have any Restaurant Week Menu couverts available anymore for your preferred date and/or number of persons. We advise you to check another date, or restaurant.

Why are restaurant fully booked so quickly?
Sometimes restaurant are fully booked within minutes. Unfortunately that can happen because those restaurants are extremely popular.
Most of the time those restaurant will have last-minute cancellations so there will be a good change that you still will be able to snatch a table.

Why has my reservation been marked as partial no-show?
The reservation person number is the people who will order the Restaurant Week menu in the restaurant. So if the adult share the menu with the kid, then the kid will be marked as a no-show person. For further information, see also ‘How can I book if I have kid’.  And if you share the menu with your friend, then one person will be mark as no-show person.

For the error report, please tell us info@diningcity.asia. We are very grateful to revert your all show record.

Who organizes the Restaurant Week?
The Restaurant Week is organized by the online dining guide DiningCity (www.diningcity.cn) in cooperation with its Presenting Partner Citibank.

What is DiningCity?
DiningCity.cn is a leading online restaurant guide, started in 1998 and at the moment operating in more than 30 cities around the world like Amsterdam, Rotterdam, Antwerp, Madrid, Geneva, Rome, Vienna, New York, Singapore, Shanghai and in Hong Kong.

常见问题(FAQ)

怎样订餐?
 www.restaurantweek.cn 网站选择用餐日期、人数以及选项午餐/晚餐。点击搜索,可选的餐厅将会出现。点击想要去的餐厅的预订选项,该预订信息会通过我们系统传达给餐厅。您将收到预订系统的确认信息。午餐预订在用餐当日11:00前可以进行,晚餐预订在用餐当日17:00前可以进行。

订餐需要先注册账号吗?
是的,您在订餐之前页面会跳转到www.diningcity.cn并要求您注册账号,请您按照系统提示注册即可。DiningCity.cn是中国餐厅周的主办方,注册账号后,您不仅可以在餐厅周网站登陆并浏览、更改或取消您的餐厅周预订,同时还能成为DiningCity的会员在城中顶级餐厅享受VIP礼遇。

注册不成功怎么办
请点击注册页面中的的“Help! I am stuck”, 稍后我们会电话跟您联系,核实完信息后会帮您创建一个账号。

我的预订只能点餐厅周套餐吗?到餐厅后我可以再决定单点吗?
餐厅周是一个旨在让食客体验城中优质餐厅的美食盛宴。如果餐厅在餐厅周套餐之外还提供单点菜单,当然欢迎您按照自己的喜好任意选择。但请注意,由于您所做的是一个餐厅周预订,您单点的人均消费必须等于或大于餐厅周套餐的单人价格。

有小孩如何进行预定?
如果您的小孩和大人分享餐厅周套餐,预定时人数只要填大人的人数即可,然后在备注里面写明。例如,有两个大人一个2岁的小孩,小孩和大人分享菜单。如果有多个小孩,最好事先跟餐厅沟通下。

怎样取消订单?
您可以通过www.restaurantweek.cn取消订单。请注意预订只能在线取消,通过电话、邮件或与餐厅联络进行的取消是无效的。
午餐预订在用餐当日11:00前可取消,晚餐预订在用餐当日17:00前可取消。
点击主页上端的“取消预订”链接,或登录您的账号之后点击“取消预订”。找到您需要取消的预定,点击取消的图标,该取消将会直接声称生成。请注意点击“取消预订”之后,该要求将不可撤销。

怎样更改预订?
您可以取消现在的订单,重新预订。您也可以点击主页上端的“修改预订”链接,或登录您的账号找到您的预定信息之后点击“修改预订”的图标进行更改。

我可以采用电话进行预订或取消吗?
预订或取消订单不需要与餐厅联系,可参考怎样订餐怎样取消订餐

如果点击“搜索”按钮后页面无反应/页面错误,应该如何解决?
这个问题可能是由于IE浏览器版本为IE7或低于IE7,因本网站安全维护所需的浏览器级别,我们深感抱歉无法支持低版本浏览器运行,建议您尽快将浏览器升级至IE8或更高级别。
另外,您也可以选择使用其他浏览器,我们支持以下浏览器:
-IE8或更高级别
-谷歌浏览器
-火狐浏览器
- Safari浏览器(电脑版)
如果您使用以上浏览器后仍遇到问题,请将浏览器更新至最新版本,以及检查您的安全设置:-正确设置Java(脚本)和网页储存信息。
如果您愿意将所有错误信息反馈、建议或意见发送至邮箱(info@diningcity.asia.),这将促进我们更好地改善系统,在此对您表达感谢。

什么是餐厅周菜单
餐厅周菜单是餐厅周期间相关餐厅提供的完整的3道菜套餐,每家餐厅会特别安排他们的菜单,有的餐厅会把他们参加餐厅周的特惠菜单放在网上供您参考。

套餐价格是否包括饮料?
餐厅周套餐价格不包括饮料,但也会有餐厅以优惠价格提供开胃酒或其它特别酒款。

餐厅在固定费用基础上还会收取其他费用吗?
餐厅提供3道菜的菜单,有的餐厅可能会在这个基础上收取一点服务费。

我有特别的饮食偏好,餐厅可以为这个做调整吗?
如果您是素食主义者或者不能吃某些特定的食物,请在备注里说明。餐厅会按照您的意思安排合适的饮食。您到达餐厅时也可跟餐厅说明您的要求。

为什么餐厅预订很快满额?
有时餐厅在几分钟之内已被全部预订,原因是这些餐厅的确受大多数食客的欢迎。当然很多时候也会有客人在最后一刻取消预订,您仍旧可以抓住此时的机会预订餐厅。

为什么有时候参与餐厅周的餐厅没有在列表里找到?
很抱歉该餐厅在您选择的日期或用餐人数内已无法提供位置,我们建议您选择另外的日期或餐厅。

为什么我的预定被标为部分为出席状态?
预定时所填入的人数代表出席用餐时享用餐厅周套餐的人数,所以如果用餐时有小孩共享大人的餐厅周套餐,则小孩会被标记为为出席的人,关于有小孩随行的预定请参照“有小孩如何进行预定?”如果您被错误地标记为部分出席地情况,请点击邮件中地申诉按钮,我们会跟餐厅核实情况并帮您改回到全部出席地状态。

餐厅周由谁举办?
餐厅周由国际性的在线餐饮指南DiningCity(www.diningcity.cn)举办,由 首席合作伙伴花旗银行协办。

DiningCity是什么?
DiningCity.cn是一个领先的在线餐厅指南,1998年成立于阿姆斯特丹,目前在全球30多个城市都有运营,包括阿姆斯特丹、鹿特丹、安特卫普、马德里、日内瓦、罗马、维也纳、纽约、新加坡、上海、香港等。